Settling in Monday


Yesterday I took the day off work to settle into the condo, but since I finished unpacking on Saturday (yes, right after I moved in), I spent my day getting things ready for the week.

image

Since I have a longer commute now, I wanted to make sure that my meals were quick and easy. So, I stocked the fridge and did some major meal prep.

image

I also did about 12 loads of laundry. (my least favorite chore)

Dinner was Crockpot French Onion Soup. (from How Sweet Eats) I would say it was a hit, Rich ate two bowls and uploaded a picture to Facebook. :)

Today was back to reality! The commute went pretty well and I know I will get used to it with a little time. Tonight is pizza and Glee at one of my new neighbor’s! Yay for Girls’ night!

3 responses to “Settling in Monday

  1. Pingback: Looks Can Be Deceiving | livehalffull

  2. Pingback: 2011 in Review | livehalffull

  3. Pingback: 2012 Goals | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

