2012 Goals


“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you’ll never, ever have enough.”-Oprah

Looking back on 2011, it was quite a year! I ran my first full marathon, got engaged, got a promotion and moved! I am proud of everything I accomplished in 2011 and can’t wait to accomplish even more in 2012.

My main goal of 2011? Stay positive! I have to admit that at times this goal was very hard to accomplish. Many moments of 2012 were spent on thinking about what was missing. Mainly, missing my Mom. Although, once I admitted to myself that this was ok and got through it, I was able to make it through and I know I am stronger because of it.

So now, my main goal for 2012-make my life my best life and appreciate everything that I already have. The #1 thing I learned from 2011 was this lesson. I have a great life, great people in my life and great things going on in my life. This year there are many great things on the horizon. In 2012 I get married! So, now is the time to feel my best and get ready to take this huge step in my life!

Here are my 2012 New Year’s Resolutions:

-Get to my “happy weight” before the wedding! Right now, I am hoping to lose around 30 lbs. this is my college weight that I have held onto, yo-yoed back and forth with and want to lose for good! On my wedding day, I want to feel my absolute best and my focus is mainly on how I will feel, not on how I will look (even though this is a huge perk!). I want to feel the best ever when I get married and start my “new life” on the best note possible!

-Run a half marathon PR (hopefully 4/2/12!)

-Run a 5K PR (I have been chasing this goal for the last few months)

-Run with Rich in his first 5K, this is a goal he has set for himself and is something I am very excited to help him accomplish! We are both working towards feeling our best for the wedding and I think this will be a great way for him to get into his best shape!

-Get back into a weekly workout routine (something I have been struggling with the last few months)

-Focus on improving my diet, splurging less and following the 80/20 rule

-Get in the habit with Rich of going to church weekly

-Enjoy some “me” time every week: whether it’s getting my nails done, having a girls’ night or just relaxing (this is something I will need to survive wedding planning!)

-Get into a great skincare and beauty routine to further improve how I feel (and look) on my wedding day

-Further improve my confidence in my new role at work

-Keep building my wardrobe with classic pieces that will last for years and further develop my personal style

-Enjoy the year! It will be a busy one, filled with wedding stuff and big, exciting changes! I want to have a blast and remember it all forever!

What are your 2012 goals?

11 responses to “2012 Goals

  1. Pingback: Friday Friends | livehalffull

  2. Pingback: Getting with the Program | livehalffull

  3. What is a half marathon and a 5k PR? I guess the real question is…. what does PR Stand for? XOXO.

  4. Pingback: February Goals | livehalffull

  5. Pingback: February Goals | livehalffull

  6. Pingback: Goals, Revisited | livehalffull

  7. Pingback: Race to Wrigley 2012 | livehalffull

  8. Pingback: April Recap | livehalffull

  9. Pingback: Monday Motivation | livehalffull

  10. Pingback: Race to Wrigley 2012

Leave a Reply

