Wedding Wednesday


I must admit, this week I am pretty overwhelmed with wedding planning. Between 15-20 e-mails a day, several phone calls and constant wedding questions, it’s getting to be a second job! However, as I mentioned yesterday, I’m trying to keep things in perspective and remember why I am doing all this.

Over the past ten months (ok fine, and for a few months before) I have been a ton of research. When it came to the wedding, we knew exactly what we wanted. Something laid back, fun and unique but still traditional and very family oriented. Rich and I also would have fit well in the 1930s or 1940s and love everything vintage and reclaimed. Oh, and we love beer! When it came to actually implementing our wedding, I drew upon lots of inspiration to come up with my plan of attack. Now, I’ve stopped researching as much because I can be indecisive and am a perfectionist, so once a decision is made I’m trying to leave it at that and not look back! But, there are a few weddings I found as inspiration to look back on. Hopefully, with this inspiration and our ideas, the day will be as “us” as I have imagined.

Joanna Goddard’s wedding was one of the most perfect, unique New York weddings that I’ve seen. I love the personal touches and the non-traditional aspects.

Rachel from Heart of Light‘s wedding is one that has really inspired me to stick with my gut and DIY the decorations that are important to me. Her budgeting and organization tips are also something to be envied. Hopefully my wedding will turn out just as well!

Actress Amy Smart’s wedding is a perfect example of a laid back barn wedding. I love the local touches and the fact that she got married in Michigan!

I’ve gathered up all of my visual inspiration on my Pintrest board. Check it out if you want to see more!

3 responses to “Wedding Wednesday

  1. Oh my gosh, so many gorgeous photos! Thank goodness for pinteresting, right? ;)

  2. Pingback: Weight of the World | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

