What I’ve Been Up to Lately


Lately, my days have been about 10-12 hours long and have gone like this:
-Wake Up
-Get Ready for Work
-Make Green Monster
-Run out door with hair wet
-Make the train barely
-Wedding plan on train
-Work
-Wedding plan at lunch
-Usually end up working late
-Drained on way home
-Eat dinner, work on wedding stuff with Rich, take ballroom dance classes, stuff invitations, get things ready for the next day and do it all over again

But it hasn’t been that bad. This weekend I had a much needed relaxing weekend!

On Friday night, Rich and I got Wisma carryout (one of our favorites) and had a nice relaxing night in. I was in bed by midnight and loved it! :)

Saturday was a busy day which began with getting my hair cut and colored, then got my eyebrows done and ran about eight errands and almost finished my bridesmaids gifts! Then I came home, went to the grocery store with Rich and then we tried to go out to dinner to a new Pilipino Restaurant, but it was already closed at 8:00pm! So, we decided to go on a road trip to Milwaukee!

After missing Honeypie‘s kitchen closing by about 2 minutes, we stumbled upon Centraal which turned out to be the perfect spot! We both started off with Lowland Brewing Company’s, the house brewery which is actually based in Belgium, Confession Grand Cru. It was delicious!

For our entree, we split both Belgian style and Green Curry mussels with frites. So good!!!

After our little road trip, we slept in until 10:30am on Sunday which was glorious! The rest of the day we spent preparing for the work week and relaxing, which was much needed.

Despite the great weekend, one thing has been missing from my days. Workouts! After the past few weeks of work draining me, I decided that needed to change. The only workouts work into my schedule during the week is if I get up before work and go. So, I prepared this weekend and made it happen! So far, so good.

I will share more on that later, but for now I am off to bed! 5:00am my alarm will go off and I will get another workout in! Stay tuned tomorrow, because I’m back to working out and back to blogging. Woo hoo!

2 responses to “What I’ve Been Up to Lately

  1. Hang in there! Your schedule sounds crazy!!

Leave a Reply

