Life is Better at the Lake


Hello from Michigan! We are currently driving at the edge of Michigan and Indiana on our way back from a weekend at my Dad’s. (Rich is driving, and I finally found time to blog!) This weekend was a productive one! I went for a final walkthrough at our venue, a hair and makeup trial, worked on the signage with my cousin and gave the go ahead to the centerpiece layout my aunt designed with mason jars! Also, Rich worked on the important stuff and finalized the booze! It’s been quite a whirlwind summer, and today marks exactly four weeks until the wedding! But enough about that, let’s talk about the fun stuff.

Welcome to Katie in Wonderland!

Last week I had my bachelorette weekend at my bridesmaid Val’s family lake house. (where Rich and I got engaged) It was a perfect weekend and exactly what I wanted-a relaxing time with my best friends!

My adorable personalized K-cup!

Friday night the nine of us met at the lake house and spent the night eating dinner, catching up and drinking sweet tea vodka. It was an Alice in Wonderland themed night and everything was absolutely adorable!

How cute are these cupcakes!?!

A Bachelorette Party is not complete without Bride gear!

Saturday was a full day of fun! We spent the day on the boat. It was a absolutely beautiful day!

Val and I on the boat! 

Bride and M.O.H. enjoying some beverages in our personalized cozies :)

In the evening, we moved our celebration to Cherry Creek Winery! The wine was good, the company was good, and I was a very happy bride!

Cheersing at the winery!

My M.O.H. hard at work

Denise and I took a little jaunt into the vineyard

Later that night, I got to open gifts and we played some games. Of course, there were some Bachelorette themed activities!

Such a lucky bride!

A beautiful bachelorette sunset…

It was a great weekend and it was exactly what I wanted! My M.O.H. Stephanie and my lifelong friend Val did an amazing job planning and everything was more than I could ever imagine!

Now I’m back for another week of wedding planning, work and Denise’s wedding shower this week! I can’t believe how fast this summer is going and how quickly the wedding is approaching! I plan on enjoying every.single. moment. :)

6 responses to “Life is Better at the Lake

  1. Michigan is one of my favorite places to visit for a quick getaway. It’s absolutely beautiful there! I’m glad to see you are spending some time relaxing before the big day in 4 weeks :) You deserve it!

  2. Wow! They really had a great party for you! I love the theme! :)

  3. Pingback: Monday Motivation | livehalffull

  4. Pingback: Monday Motivation | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

