Not Only a Bride


A full week later and I finally have time for an update!!! It seems the only time I have lately to blog is on road trips, so I wrote this draft in the car on our way back from Florida!

20120814-082250.jpg

Last Saturday I celebrated my good friend Denise and the beautiful bridesmaids above!

20120814-082234.jpg

It was an adorable Breakfast at Tiffany’s themed shower. Denise’s Maid of Honor Whitney did an amazing job of putting it on!

20120814-082209.jpg

Everything was adorable and simple, just the way I like it. My only rule when it comes to party planning? Pick a theme and commit to it. They did a great job with that!

20120818-201335.jpg

How adorable are these cookies?!?

20120818-201345.jpg

Cheers to Denise! 

20120814-082257.jpg

Following the shower, I ran a bunch of wedding errands and packed for my trip. Denise and the rest of the bridesmaids left for Florida and I worked Monday and Tuesday. Now I’m back from the fun and sun prepping for my last full week of work before the wedding. I can’t wait to share about my trip tomorrow!

5 responses to “Not Only a Bride

  1. Those cookies are awesome! Did they make them or buy them?

    I would not know a Breakfast in Tiffany’s theme! I have never seen the film!

    Can’t wait to hear about your trip :)

  2. Love that theme! :-) & those cookies are soo cute & look delish! & I just started 50 shades….soo good!!

  3. Pingback: A Change in Season | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

