Elf for Health Week Two and Meal Plan 12/9-12/15


nutritionella

Today, I completed the final week two challenge for Elf for Health-I planned my meals for the week! Earlier in the week, I completed all but Friday’s challenge to go make-up free due to a business lunch. I made up this challenge over the weekend while I was running errands though!

Monday’s challenge was to track my fiber, which I did on My Fitness Pal. It had been months since I tracked my calories and even longer since I payed attention to my fiber intake. It was a good reminder!

20121209-191541.jpg

Tuesday’s challenge was to make your own salad dressing. This is something I do all the time so it was a pretty easy challenge for me to complete. My dressing was made with olive oil, balsamic, a little maple syrup, dijon mustard and salt & pepper. Yum!

Wednesday’s challenge was to share a healthy snack with a friend. This wasn’t very hard for me either since I pack my husband’s lunch almost every day. I packed him a mini popcorn bag and an orange for a healthy snack!

Finally, Thursday’s challenge was to try a new weights workout. I tried Tone it Up’s new Holiday Arm routine. I loved it!

As I mentioned, I skipped Friday’s makeup free challenge due to a business lunch but made it up by going makeup free while running errands on Saturday. This weekend’s challenge? I rocked! Friday I shared my meal planning process and today I put it to use.

Breakfast
Easy Oatmeal Bake (this time I subbed white chocolate chips and walnuts)
hard boiled eggs

Lunch
Creamy Tomato Soup and leftovers

Snacks
Fruit (apples, oranges and bananas) and mini popcorn bags (creature of habit again!)

Dinner
Sunday: Man Pleasing Chicken, Pioneer Woman’s Smashed Potatoes and Asparagus
Monday: Dinner at our friends’ Liz and Jason’s
Tuesday: Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese
Wednesday: Eggs or leftovers
Thursday: Lemon garlic marinated chicken breasts with pasta or rice and asparagus
Friday: Our friends Denise and Jeremy are coming over for dinner and I’m putting together a cheese plate and making this amazing looking salad and Roasted Butternut Squash Baked Penne . Denise is bringing the dessert!
Saturday: I have two holiday parties! The Chicago Running Bloggers Holiday Meet Up during the day and our friends’ holiday cocktail party at night. Dinner we will have to wing it!

Now I’m off to soak in the last few hours of relaxation time before starting off a busy week! It’s going to be a crazy few weeks with all the holiday parties, but I plan on enjoying each and every one and doing my best to stay balanced!

4 responses to “Elf for Health Week Two and Meal Plan 12/9-12/15

  1. I wish I could get my hubs to eat that roasted butternut baked penne. It sounds delicious!

  2. Looks like a successful week with Elf4Health! Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

