Newlywed Night


20121214-232306.jpg

Last night, we had our good friends Denise and Jeremy over for dinner. If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ve seen Denise a lot on here since she’s one of my best friends. And we in each other’s weddings this past summer. Since our weddings, we’ve been trying to plan a time to have dinner at each other’s places and tonight we finally had dinner at ours!

20121214-232318.jpg

For appetizers, I made a cheese plate and an olive platter. Aka, a great excuse to finally use our new cheese plate and cheese markers that we got as wedding gifts and haven’t used yet!

20121214-232339.jpg

As a start for dinner, I made an amazing fruit, nut and goat cheese salad with pomegranate vinaigrette. This was a new recipe but it was just as good as expected. I will definitely be making this again.

20121214-232327.jpg

Our entree was How Sweet It Is‘s Roasted Butternut Squash Penne Bake. It was just as awesome as the first time I made this recipe and Denise and Jeremy loved it.

For dessert, Denise brought a Death by Chocolate cake. Apparently I was too excited to take a picture because it totally slipped my mind. It was the perfect way to end a night with great friends!

3 responses to “Newlywed Night

  1. What a fun night! I bet you are a fab host. And I love the cheese markers!

  2. Pingback: Meal Plan 12/16-12/22 | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

