The Easiest Christmas Cookie Recipe


For my work Christmas party today, I made the easiest Christmas cookies ever! My family has made these cookies for years and for many good reasons-they are easy, delicious, only four ingredients and the recipe is foolproof and easy to remember!

20121216-161653.jpg

You Will Need:
1 cup chocolate chips
1 cup butterscotch chips
1 cup peanuts
1 cup shoestring potatoes

These are really easy to make for a crowd because you can easily increase the recipe based on how many you want to make. For my party, I made a double batch and ended up with 42 cookies.

20121216-161659.jpg

First, measure out the chocolate and butterscotch chips and put them in a microwave safe bowl. Then, melt them in one minute intervals stirring after each minute until the chips are completely melted.

20121216-161706.jpg

Once the chips are fully melted, you will end up with smooth, melted goodness.

20121216-161712.jpg

Next up, add the peanuts and shoestring potatoes.

20121216-161721.jpg

Stir to combine and make sure all of the peanuts and shoestring potatoes are completely coated in the chocolate mixture. Ideally, you want a sweet and salty combination with each bite.

20121216-161726.jpg

Lastly, you simply scoop spoonfuls of the mixture onto wax paper. Let them set for at least three hours or overnight.

20121216-161732.jpg

Once they are set, you are free to enjoy and share! I hope you like them!

13 responses to “The Easiest Christmas Cookie Recipe

  1. These sound so yummy! and I love a no-bake, one bowl cookie. Have fun at your work party!

  2. what would i do without you?

  3. Yay here you are! Those look delish–and easy too–perfecto!

  4. I love no bake cookies! I wish I could find vegan butterscotch chips!

  5. Love this, going to have to try it SOON! :-)

    I also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award, details are on my blog! :-)

  6. whaaaaat?! These are crazy!! Ive never even heard of anything like these before, will totally have to try these!

  7. Pingback: gingerbread bars

Leave a Reply

