Getting with the program…


I’ll have to admit, this week so far has been a struggle to get motivated. After Monday and Tuesday were over 90 degrees, it became evident that my training runs need to happen in the morning. So, last night I laid out my workout clothes and set my alarm for 6:00am. I laid there and pondered going back to sleep, then finally got out of bed at 6:30am. I felt fine but since I was late getting out of bed I only had time to do a mile. My goal was three. I could sit here and beat myself up, or I could look forward and be glad I am moving towards a new routine. I’ll choose to look at this situation “half full.” 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

