Back at it


After a few not-so-great days I am back at it! The heat has been brutal, my allergies have been off the charts and my body has said no to working out. Mentally, I was beyond frustrated but I knew it was smart to take a few days off. It was very apparent I needed to run, and  good forward it needed to happen in the morning.

So this morning, my alarm went off at 5:45, I was out of bed by 6:15 and hit the ground running by 6:30. I ran 3.2 miles and pushed myself through the heat. Now, I can go about my day with a sense of accomplishment!

And a reward. Skinny Caramel Macciato and Spinach Feta Wrap from Starbucks. Yum!

image

 

2 responses to “Back at it

  1. I like that, wish I would have thought to grab one of those as well. I just may go out at lunch and get one 🙂 Funny thing, I was unmotivated the last couple days too, but I just felt the urge this morning! Although, I only ran 2 miles 😦

Leave a Reply

