Thursday Inspiration


This week has been filled with lots of happy times with friends and family. Yesterday morning, I did a little window shopping at my old favorite Bella Mia while Rich got his hair cut a beard trimmed (engagement pictures tomorrow!). In the afternoon, we headed to Ann Arbor for our catering tasting appointment! We are using Katherine’s Catering out of Ann Arbor-they are fun and laid back just like us! (also they understand our need for good beer) After our appointment, we made a quick pit stop at A & L Winecastle to check out the beer list. In the evening we met up with my Dad and his bowling team at Box Bar for a pre-game beer (I had my favorite, a Kastel Rouge and Rich had an American Bad Ass, Kid Rock’s beer). Then we bowled along side the Shake, Rattle and Bowl team (not my sport!) and ended the night in a cutthroat game of Shuffleboard! All in all it was a great night.

This week has been great for me. Its so nice to have time to enjoy being in Michigan, spending time with family and getting key wedding things out of the way. Its been rainy and gloomy all week so I haven’t been able to get outside and run since Monday, I am hoping it clears up so I can get a few runs in before we head back to Chicago on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

