Say Yes to the Dress


This weekend I accomplished a huge wedding milestone, I bought my dress!

Time to make waves like Pippa!

Although I am loving the wedding planning process, I haven’t been that into the dress aspect of the wedding. This weekend my goal was to go to David’s Brial and try on dresses to get an idea of what I liked. I knew what I didn’t like-nothing huge, nothing too gown-y because the reception is in a bar. What I wanted was something within my budget (less than $1,000) and “me!”

Love at first sight!

Looking online beforehand, I fell in love with a White by Vera Wang for David’s Bridal, but the closest one in my size was in Indiana and I would have to pay in full to have it shipped without trying it on. So I wanted to try on things that were similar. The second dress I tried on I loved and kept on for about 20 minutes, playing with veils and hairpieces and such. I felt comfortable and pretty in it, and I knew it was the one. But, I tried on five or six more so I would be sure. None of them were quite as great as dress #2, and dress #2 was well below my price range so I decided to buy!

When I decided it was “the dress” the salespeople gathered around me and said, “do you say yes to the dress?” I said yes and they made me ring a dinner bell. It was quite embarrassing!

Run, Pippa, Run!

I am really excited about my dress! Now, its time to buckle down and accomplish two really huge tasks! A. get in the best shape of my life and B. do not show Rich my dress! I have exactly 42 weeks until my wedding week. Ideally, my goal would be to loose around 20 lbs. and be in the best shape of my life. So, now’s the time to get to it!

Here are my goals for the week:
-weigh myself tomorrow morning for my “starting weight”
-4 cardio workouts of at least 30 minutes and 2 full body weights workouts
-write down what I eat Monday-Friday of this week
-drink tons of water!!!

Wish me luck! I’ll reevaluate next Sunday.

3 responses to “Say Yes to the Dress

  1. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

  3. Pingback: Monday Check-Up | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

