Bethenny Frankel’s Brown Rice Breakfast


Not ashamed to call her my girl crush!

source

I’ve recently brought back into my life is Bethenny Frankel’s Brown Rice Breakfast! I am not ashamed to admit I have a huge girl crush on Bethenny. Her sense of humor, business sense, down to earth attitude and heath philosophy are things I admire. I also love her show! When I read her first book, Naturally Thin, in college my eating philosophy drastically changed. I used to beat myself up about what I ate and never really enjoyed eating. Instead, I counted calories and ate “fake food” only because they were low calorie. Bethenny’s book really changed my mind about that and post-college I started moving more towards all natural eating. If I had the willpower, I would eat 100% natural foods 100% of the time.

This is one of my go-to easy breakfasts. Its great for when you have leftover brown rice. There are only six ingredients besides rice! Plus, once you make it a few times you’ll memorize the recipe. I like to mix it up at night and refrigerate it overnight so everything can soak in and I have a grab and go breakfast. So easy, delicious and 100% natural!

Only six ingredients: brown rice, raisins, sliced almonds, cinnamon, vanilla extract, milk and maple syrup!

The recipe could not be easier. First, cook your rice (or use leftovers!). Then, combine 1/2 cup brown rice with 1/4 milk (Bethenny uses soy milk, use what you prefer), 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 T raisins (or dried cranberries), 1 tsp. sliced almonds and 1 T maple syrup in a saucepan (or a bowl to microwave). Heat over medium heat or in microwave and serve!

Check out the original recipe here. Enjoy!

3 responses to “Bethenny Frankel’s Brown Rice Breakfast

  1. i’ve gotten so many yummy-sounding recipes from blog world….thanks for one more to add to my list!

  2. That sounds so good! I’m gonna have to try that! I’ve been on a brown rice kick lately.

Leave a Reply

