Wedding Wednesday


This past Saturday while I was at David’s Bridal picking out my dress, I also picked out my Bridesmaid dress color! I’m leaving the choice to the girls to decide which dress they prefer. I think it will be nice for them and add some uniqueness to their attire.

I think I chose simply based on the color name! Love Sangria!

I chose Sangria because I love the name! Actually, I wanted a deep plum color to go with fall colors and I loved this Sangria color. I think it will look great with the orange/yellow/lots of greenery floral arrangements I have planned!

Now you want to hear about my girls? Check them out!

My MOH Stephanie and I met each other when I was 16 and she was 15 at the ice rink. We had the same Ice Dancing coach and she thought I was a huge weirdo. Turns out she's a weirdo too and when she went to WMU we quickly became like sisters. We lived together for two years in college and she's definitely someone I can turn to for anything. I can also count on her to be more emotional than me at the wedding-win!

Next up is my cousin Megan! Our Dad's are identical twins and we have freakishly similar personalities. I wish we would have found out this sooner, but I am glad we have gotten super close as we've gotten older! We are genetically half the same! Legally, we are cousins. Genetically, we are half sisters. Isn't that creepy?

Valerie is one of my longest friends! We met in Kindergarden and she moved to Texas when we were in first grade. We kept our friendship alive through pen-pal until our Sophomore year of high school when she moved back to Michigan. Her parents' lake house is where Rich proposed, they are like family to me and this is somewhere my Mom loved to go, so it was very special to me!

Jen Davis and I have known each other since Sixth grade! She's a great friend who always has me laughing when we are together. When I see her, its like I am magically teleported back to being 11, in a good way! She's been there through think and thin and I'm so lucky to have her as a friend!

Layne is another friend who I have known for a very long time! We met in First grade and became close in Sixth. Layne is the person I go to when I need advice, someone who "just gets it." Even though she lives in DC, I feel as if we never skip I beat and I can call her at any moment for advice! I love that!

Last but not least is Denise! You've seen a lot of her on this blog because she is my marathon running partner! Denise and I have been through a lot together, we met our Freshman year of college and have been close ever since. When I moved to Chicago her and I stuck by each other's side through some rough patches. Thank goodness she was there to me to sit by the pool and drink champagne with while we were unemployed!

I’m so lucky to have such a great group of laidback, kind, cooperative girlfriends that are excited to be a part of the wedding! I can’t wait to see what dresses they choose!

9 responses to “Wedding Wednesday

  1. LOVE the color! Congrats!

  2. Sounds like you have a great group! I agree letting the girls pick out the dress is the best way to handle it. It’s hard enough to find a color that looks good on all skin types, it’s impossible to find a dress that flatters all! Plus I think it just looks more modern that way

  3. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

  4. Oh, I was just asking Diane and Carol about your bridesmaids! Guess I’m a little behind in reading your blog. What beautiful women and you are so blessed to have such good friends and family. I’m so excited for your wedding, Katie. So excited for YOU.

  5. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

  6. Pingback: Christmas Marathon | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

