It’s goal time!


Today is a day for a lot of new things-a new month, new snow and a new set of goals!

With my move, I guess I never set November goals! The last goals I set were October. So, I’m going to check up on my weekly goals and set some new ones for this month!

Here we go! This week I set the following goals:
-At least 4 days of cardio (running, bike or elliptical) and 2 days of weights with my new 30 minute program!-so far I have done two days of cardio and one day of weights, halfway there!
-Decide on my next races. I’m thinking a Christmas 5K and a half marathon in April to keep me accountable through the winter.-I signed up for a 5K today on 12/17! 🙂
-Continue to blog daily, this holds me accountable and is something I rocked at last week! I liked this goal next week, so I am keeping it!-Done and done!
-Be mindful about what I eat. Its the holiday season and I’m not depriving myself, but I also don’t want to go crazy either! I want to continue to eat most meals at home and keep my portions in check.-I’m working on it!

Now my December goals:
-Enjoy the craziness of December! This month there is a lot going, but it’s also all really fun stuff! So instead of letting it drive me crazy I’m going to remember how much fun I’m having and stay organized to get through it all!
-Keeping working towards my ideal week-at least 2 runs and 2 other days of cardio and 2 days of weights, if I can do it this month I can keep it up all the time!
-Do some “speed work” to get ready for my 5K on 12/17
-Continue to blog daily, this holds me accountable and is something I rocked at last week! I liked this goal next week, so I am keeping it!-this is continuing!
-Be mindful about what I eat. Its the holiday season and I’m not depriving myself, but I also don’t want to go crazy either! I want to continue to eat most meals at home and keep my portions in check.-this is continuing as well!
-Start looking toward 2012 and start thinking about my goals!

There you have it, wish me luck!

8 responses to “It’s goal time!

  1. Great goals! You can do it! I am still working on my December goals.

  2. Love you goal list! Way to go and stay motivated girl! 🙂 I need to get set a blogging daily goal, but it’s so hard sometimes.

  3. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

  4. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

