Thursday Tune Up


I have to admit, I had some trouble coming up with a new song today. The truth is, I am majorly lacking new workout music lately. So, I went on JogFM and put in my ideal 5K pace, 10:00 minute/mile, to find some inspiration.

Once I typed in my pace, I rediscovered Florence and the Machine’s “Dog Days are Over.” This is a great song to run to because it starts off slow and then builds to a faster tempo. I used to love this song for running, I think it’s time to add it back on my playlist!

What’s your favorite song to workout to these days? I need some new music!!!

4 responses to “Thursday Tune Up

  1. Thanks for the info on JogFM. I listen to “Bad Romance” by Lady Gaga, “Supermodel” by RuPaul, “Better Off Alone” by Alice Deejay, “Dynamite” by Taio Cruz, and “Only Girl” by Rihanna.

  2. I love “Dynamite!” That’s a good one!!! Enjoy JogFM-it’s awesome!

  3. JogFM! Must try this! Thanks for the info. I am totes obsessed with Florence. Do you have the new album?

  4. I do not-but I should get it because I love every song I hear!

Leave a Reply

