Wedding Wednesday


Since last week I got some great feedback on here and on Facebook, I decided to ask for another opinion this week!

How do you feel about favors? Personally, I rarely keep them. I’m not a person who saves stuff and I don’t really collect little things so wedding favors for me are usually a waste.

source

In lieu of favors, I’m thinking of making a donation to the JDRF in memory of my Mom. After successfully raising almost $6,000 for them during my marathon training, I would like to keep raising money for them. I think this would be a great way of remembering my Mom without it being too “in your face.” What do you think? Do you think people would miss the favors or think it is a neat tribute?

Opinions welcome, please and thank you! Have a great Wednesday! 🙂

6 responses to “Wedding Wednesday

  1. I don’t like favors either but it depends what it is. I have received samples of coffee and a bottle of wine in previous weddings. Love your idea of making a donation in memory of your mom! You cannot please everyone. 😦

  2. I think this is a lovely way to honor your mother! We were recently having the wedding favor debate, and have ultimately decided to make a donation in lieu of stressing over some random trinket. With that said, if we found something really perfect and meaningful, well… who knows! 🙂

  3. I think that is a great idea! I agree, favors are nice, but it’s kinda hit or miss with some people. You should honestly do something that YOU like and want.

  4. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

