The Weekend


This weekend was a good one!

On Friday, our friends Denise and Jeremy came over for a little dinner party. We were in Michigan for their engagement party last weekend so a little belated celebrating was had!

Denise helped me cook dinner!

The men played some video games...

As an appetizer I made baked bree using this recipe, it was delicious!

This was a hit!

Before dinner was served, we had to have a toast!

The bride to be!

Dinner was Chicken Piccata, one of my favorites and lemon pepper pasta from Trader Joe’s.

Dinner is served!

For dessert Denise made some homemade cheesecake, as always it was wonderful! I envy Denise’s Martha-like talents!

The happy couple!

Saturday I ran some errands including a big one-I picked up my wedding dress! Now it’s hiding in the back of my closet as a constant reminder to get in shape!

See it hiding in the back of my closet?

Saturday night was Rich’s company party! It was so fun! We got all dressed up and had a great meal, great drinks, danced and even took some photo booth pictures! I will share them soon!

Today I went to a cookie exchange with some girlfriends!

Look at all these goodies!

I love the Holidays! Next weekend will be a busy, fun weekend as well including an Ugly Sweater party and a Holiday-themed 5K, I can’t wait!

Now I’m off to bed, my goal is to transition to morning workouts starting in the morning. Wish me luck!

2 responses to “The Weekend

  1. Looks like you had a great weekend!! YAY for getting your dress!! How exciting 😀 & those cookies look sooo yummy!!

  2. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

