Wedding Wednesday


This week, I’ll tell you a little about my ring!

My ring is very special to me because was originally my Grandma’s on my Mom’s side. I was very close with my Grandma and even named after her. She was very special to me and Rich knew that my Dad had the ring. So, minutes before he proposed he obtained the ring from my Dad. The rest is history!

Before!

After Rich proposed, he asked me if I would like to upgrade. It took us awhile to decide but we ultimately ended up changing the ring. We updated the solitare with a diamond Rich had inherited. Growing up, Rich had an elderly neighbor named June who was a blues singer in the 1920’s, he thought of June as a second Grandma. She gifted him the ring before she passed away and he kept it until now.

Now, the ring is special and unique to us! I love it because of the meaning. No one else in the world has this ring and the meaning is the coolest part about it.

After!

I can’t wait to wear the whole set after we get married! I love the classic, every day, simple look about it. It is very me and is something I will cherish forever!

I hope you enjoyed learning about my ring! I would like to hear stories about how you chose your ring, who chose it, etc. Share with me!

5 responses to “Wedding Wednesday

  1. Wow, that’s really amazing that you’ve been able to keep parts of the original but also updated it to a more modern look. I love it! It’s very beautiful 🙂

  2. Gorgeous!! I actually got my ring from my grandmother as well 😀 she had saved a ring for me and I got the diamond reset into a silver band and my mom got the gold band of the orginial ring redone for my dad’s wedding band. 🙂 ❤ lots of sweet memories of her everytime I look at it! So glad you shared this!!

  3. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

