December Goal Recap


Now my December goals:
-Enjoy the craziness of December! This month there is a lot going, but it’s also all really fun stuff! So instead of letting it drive me crazy I’m going to remember how much fun I’m having and stay organized to get through it all!- I would say mission accomplished! It was a crazy month but I kept a clear head and had a lot of fun!
-Keeping working towards my ideal week-at least 2 runs and 2 other days of cardio and 2 days of weights, if I can do it this month I can keep it up all the time!- This was a massive fail. I worked out at least twice each week, but it was very hard to get into a routine. I guess that’s why people make new year’s resolutions!
-Do some “speed work” to get ready for my 5K on 12/17- I didn’t really do much speed work, but I did do a spin class the week of the race and I think this helped me build up some leg strength. I plan on incorporating spinning into my half marathon training!
-Continue to blog daily, this holds me accountable and is something I rocked at last week! I liked this goal next week, so I am keeping it!-this is continuing!- Done and done! I think I did a great job of blogging despite being busy. It’s keep me focused and ready for 2012.
-Be mindful about what I eat. Its the holiday season and I’m not depriving myself, but I also don’t want to go crazy either! I want to continue to eat most meals at home and keep my portions in check.-this is continuing as well!- Um yeah, the Holidays have really got the best of me! I think I will be good on treats for a long time. 🙂
-Start looking toward 2012 and start thinking about my goals!-This I get a gold start at! I signed up for a half marathon yesterday and have many more goals in mind which I will share tomorrow!

2012 goals are running though my mind and I can’t wait to share them tomorrow, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

