Learning to Relax


Today I had off for Martin Luther King day and it was fabulous!!!

I must say, I am pretty proud of myself for actually relaxing today. I have a hard time “letting go” and not using my days off to be productive. However, with how busy the Holiday season was and the busy months I have ahead, I knew I could benefit from a day off.

So today I planned to relax and relax I did!

First, I took time this morning to relax and enjoy my breakfast and coffee. I also slept in until 9:00am! 🙂

Then, I got a manicure and a pedicure! (thanks to a gift certificate from my fiancé!)

Essie: Master Plan!

Toes all done up!

This was the first pedicure I’ve gotten since the marathon in October. I was a little nervous my left big toenail was going to fall off because I had a bad bruise underneath it. I’m happy to say, I still have all ten toes! 🙂 (oh, the little things…)

After a quick workout at the gym, I spent the rest of the day on the couch watching some chick flicks!

source for both

All in all a pretty “boring” day and not a lot accomplished, but I will say that I feel so relaxed and so ready for the work week! Now I’m going to make a delicious dinner and enjoy some free time with Rich. It’s definitely a treat to spend some time relaxing with him during the work week!

I hope you all had a great Monday!

4 responses to “Learning to Relax

  1. Yay for a relaxing day!

    I am surprised how much I liked that first movie. Watched the second one last week and hated it! What did you think?

  2. I had today off too and I actually RELAXED! I got some things done in the morning but from lunch on, I basically just hung out with the BF and was totally unproductive. I also had french fries and a milkshake for dinner so I’d call it a win 😉

Leave a Reply

