Take Time Tuesday


Even though today was my first day of work this week, the week is already seeming to be long! This morning it was sleeting sideways which made for a not very happy commute. However, tonight’s relaxing night made up for it and for that I am very grateful!

When I got home, there was a glass of wine waiting for me and dinner ready to eat. πŸ™‚

Mushroom soup and salad with creamy basil dressing

Roasted Chicken and tomatoes with polenta and goat cheese

Pound cake with raspberry preserves and chocolate syrup

Rich made the soup and used salad makings from home but purchased the salad dressing and entree from Wisma. The pound cake was made by his Mom (we had some in the freezer), but Rich got creative with the raspberry preserves and chocolate syrup. I asked for seconds! (and received!)

After dinner I forgot all about my crappy commute and long (Mon)day at work. Now we’re relaxing with the rest of our wine and watching this week’s Parenthood.

$3, can't beat it!

Oh yeah, and wine? I’m grateful for wine! Especially the $3 kind that we can feel no guilt from finishing off the entire bottle in one night. πŸ™‚

What are you grateful for this Tuesday?

6 responses to “Take Time Tuesday

  1. Hehe I’m all about cheap wine! Honestly, I’m not much of a wine-taster, meaning I can’t really tell the difference πŸ˜‰ I like it all! haha

  2. Agreed! I will pretty much drink anything. πŸ™‚

  3. What a beautiful meal! Lucky girl πŸ™‚

  4. Your dinner looks sooo delicious and fancy. I need to find a husband who cooks like that. And everything tastes better with wine!

Leave a Reply

