Legally Blonde Saturday


source

Last night I went with my friend Jackie to see Legally Blonde the musical at the Marriott Theatre in Lincolnshire. It was such a fun girls’ night!

I had never been to the Marriott Theatre before and I loved it! I saw the musical a few years ago at a regular theatre, but the cool thing about the Marriott was it was a theatre in the round. It was so much fun!

After the show, we had a fun dinner at Big Bowl!

We started out with some cocktails while we waited for our table. I had a Ginger Screwdriver which was made with vodka, fresh squeezed orange and lemon juice and house made ginger syrup. It was delicious! I even had another. 🙂

To eat, we decided to order two appetizers and an entrée to split so we could have a lot to try.

First, we had the Thai Herb Calamari which was “lightly fried, fresh, never frozen, tangy and spicy dipping sauces.” The Calamari was melt-in-your-mouth delicious and I could not decide which sauce I enjoyed the most, they both were great!

The second appetizer we ordered was the Crispy Garlic Tofu which was “sesame crusted, signature garlic sauce.” This was my favorite thing we ate all night. The tofu was perfectly cooked-so crispy but a great chewy texture. I asked the chef and he said all they did to make it crispy was to dredge it in flour. I am so trying this at home!

For our entrée we shared the Sweet Ginger Sea Scallops & Shrimp which was “fresh sea scallops, shrimp, mushrooms, sweet vinegar-soy glaze.” I loved this too! I have trouble cooking scallops at home, so I always enjoy eating them at restaurants. The sauce was very spicy but in a very good way! Also, the Jasmine rice was to die for-I could not stop eating it!

For dessert, we split the banana cashew egg rolls which we both loved! I thought the sweet egg roll was fun to eat and very satisfying. It also came with two dipping sauces, caramel and chocolate, which made it fun to eat as well!

It was a great Saturday night! Girls’ nights make me very happy and Saturday was a good one-good company, good entertainment and good eats! I love it!

4 responses to “Legally Blonde Saturday

  1. Pingback: Superbowl Weekend | livehalffull

  2. Let me know how your tofu turns out when you try it! I only eat tofu when my brother cooks it, and I love it. It’s so healthy and economical, and you can do almost anything with it. Sounds like a perfect evening.

  3. Pingback: Crispy Tofu | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

