Lightened Up Buffalo Chicken Dip


On Superbowl Sunday, I made Iowa Girl Eat’s version of Buffalo Chicken Dip. I have made this before, and it is always a hit! Also, it is very simple to make.

First preheat your oven to 350 degrees and gather up all of your ingredients- 6oz Low-Fat Whipped Cream Cheese, 6oz Plain Greek Yogurt, 6oz shredded chicken, 1/2 cup + 2 Tablespoons Frank’s Buffalo Wing Sauce, divided, 3/4 cup Mozzarella cheese, divided and 1 1/2 Tablespoons Ranch Dip Mix.

Next, combine the cream cheese, Greek yogurt, chicken, 1/2 cup buffalo sauce, 1/2 cup cheese and ranch dip mix in the pan. Then, top the mixture with the remaining cheese and buffalo sauce. Put in the oven to bake.

After 20 minutes, the dip is ready to be dug into it! Pull out of the oven, let cool and serve. I like to serve the dip with celery, carrots, pretzels or pretzel thins and tortilla chips.

This dip is great for parties, watching games and fooling those who do not like “health food” (well, not exactly but a much better version than others’ out there). It’s always a hit, trust me! 🙂

5 responses to “Lightened Up Buffalo Chicken Dip

  1. I made the same thing! Used blue cheese dressing instead of the yogurt. I’ll try it with yogurt next time.
    Sent it on to a party with Brian, so I haven’t tried it, myself 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing! I am always looking for these kind of recipes to make for my book club. I get tired of always taking chip an salsa. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Extra Prep Sunday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

