Take Time Tuesday


Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you had a wonderful day filled with love!

Here are some things I am taking time to be grateful for today.

For productive, fun and relaxing weekends! This past weekend was one of those and I am still loving it. This weekend should be the same and I can’t wait! (Oh, it’s only Tuesday? Ek!)

For finding my motivation and not giving up on my half marathon training. My drive is one of my best qualities, and since it’s Valentine’s Day I am giving myself some love for it! 🙂

I am very grateful for my fiancé! He is thoughtful, caring, goes above and beyond his duties as a significant other and roommate and makes me laugh every day. He appreciates me for me and is the best support I could ever ask for. I am so happy to have him in my life!

I am grateful that Rich takes time every day to do little things for me, like cleaning without me asking (my favorite!), cooking me fun meals like the one above (finally eating our fish from Sweetwater Organics!), thinking of me though out the day and for knowing exactly what to do to cheer me up. Plus he gives the best hugs ever!!! 🙂

Anyway, enough sap about him. I’m also thankful for YOU for reading my little blog. It’s a great outlet that I started to hold myself accountable and it’s been more fun and rewarding then I ever though it would be. So thanks!!!

I’m off to make a nice dinner for Rich and I! Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

