Friday Friends


This week seemed like the longest, short week ever for me! However, I seem to be getting my motivation back so I am happy for that. Here are some great reads I found this week that have helped me get my motivation back.

Last Sunday at yoga, the instructor reminded us to “do the best you can for your body today” and pointed out that your personal best is different than anyone else and your personal best is different every single day. This is so true! Especially, the comparing yourself to others. This Pinterest board, Don’t Compare Yourself to Celebrities really proves this point.

source

I love Cupcakes and Cashmere and read this style blog every single morning. Even though it’s a style blog, I think her attitude towards life is similar to mine, because she seems to enjoy the small things in life. I cannot wait to see her wedding! She has amazing style, but of course faces the wedding worries just like I did earlier in the week. It helped to see another bride’s perspective!

I love Katie’s sunny attitude and daily posts. She is so positive! Check out this post-Forms of Happiness Today. Forms of happiness do not have to be big things, but there is always something to be happy about in a day. I’m a firm believer of this and this post was a great reminder for me this week.

source

My friend shared this cute little blog called Undressed Skeleton this week. There are a ton of easy recipes! I am going to make the Baked Banana Doughnuts this week. Yum!

We’re off to gym! I am excited to get to workout with my fiancé today because our schedules during the week don’t allow this to happen. This is our second weekend in a row with not a lot of plans which feels awesome! But of course, there is a lot to get done (cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, etc.) and I want to get a few quality workouts in, so it’s going to be a busy but relaxing weekend!

What are your weekend plans? Do you workout during the weekend? 

4 responses to “Friday Friends

  1. I love being positive daily in my life NO matter what the day throws my way! I am glad you love to live this way too, being positive is part of a healthy lifestyle!

    Happy Weekend love! Thanks for the love!

  2. I love baked banana doughnuts! I have not made them in forever!

    I was just reading an article about how important it is to have little flashes of happiness throughout your day 🙂

    I am going to check out that fashion blog!

    I hope you had a good workout! I usually do workout on the weekend but today was a rest day.

Leave a Reply

