March Goals


In February I struggled with motivation but I think my motivation has returned! I’m looking forward to a successful month.

Fitness Goals:
-Complete MAD ABS MARCH! This is continuation of my February goal. I plan on completing each daily workout before bed every night.

-Step outside my comfort zone and go to a group run with the Grayslake Running Club with Kim. I am going this Saturday, I’m nervous but I think this is what I need in my life!
-Do one “speed work” run per week to prep for the Race to Wrigley 5K.
-Focus more on weights and cross training. Anyone ever tried the New Rules to Weight Lifting for Women plan? I am thinking about doing it.
-Attend one morning spin class per week-this goal is a result of my general February slump. My workload has increased this year, and with that I am exhausted when I get home. It’s been a struggle for me to workout at night so I think I need to try a new approach! I love spin and there are classes offered at my gym at least five days a week in the morning. So, this goal is doable!

Nutrition Goals:
-Focus on tracking what I eat. Tracking what I eat=weight loss. Enough said!

Other Goals
-As far as the wedding, my March goals include registering for gifts, working on the invitations and other paper goods, starting to coordinate the desserts and getting the ball rolling with the flowers. It’s a lot, so I plan on taking one thing at a time!
-Get in a consistent bedtime/wake up schedule. I have a feeling this will help me get into a better groove with my workouts!

Another month of lofty goals which I hope to accomplish! I know I won’t accomplish them all, but dreaming big and setting the bar high for myself is how I roll!

What are your goals for March? Any big dates in your future you are focusing on?

4 responses to “March Goals

  1. alright i’m in. But only because the purple calendar makes it so gosh darn convienient….

  2. Saturday will be fun!

    Where do you take spinning?

    That abs challenge looks fun…

    A lot of bloggers are doing New Rules and have some crazy acronym for it. I know Meghann at Meals and Miles (not sure on name) did it, and Eri-Thon did it for awhile.

  3. Pingback: March Goal Recap | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

