Has Spring Sprung?


The past few days in Chicago have been absolutely beautiful! Last night when I got home it was 62 degrees outside so I met my neighbor Jackie and went for a nice long walk outside. We covered about 2.5 miles in 40 minutes! It felt so good to get outside and have some time to chat and relax. After the walk I felt amazing and slept so well last night!

These are things I need to remember on unmotivated days in addition to this:

via Pintrest

I am hoping that my new found motivation and my desire to get outside and enjoy this weather will help keep my motivation levels where they are (finally back up there!). Lately I am loving walking and yoga. They seem to be just what I need to relax myself. It’s funny how things can change! I am usually a gung-ho or nothing type workout girl, but lately I have been loving the low impact, relaxing activities! However, I think if this weather continues I will definitely be motivated to get out and RUN!

If you are experiencing Spring-like weather like me, did you get outside and enjoy it yet? What are your reasons to workout on days when you are feeling unmotivated? Help me add to my list! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 responses to “Has Spring Sprung?

  1. girlfriend, this weather IS AWESOME! i went out and ran yesterday and hope to enjoy it tonight! it’s a little windy but I’ll take it for 60 degree weather! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Is it really only 4% of the day??? it seems so much more! And this weather is the bees knees. (minus the wind) It could stay like this all year in my opinion!

  3. Oh man, when you put it like that there really is no excuse! Loving this Chicago weather, got out for a nice run last night and a walk at lunch.

  4. Happy you got out there last night! I was indoors in a class!

    Knowing my long run time is usually my “me” time helps keep me motivated! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I agree, great weather! I hope it continues.

Leave a Reply

