Friday Friends


Happy Friday! This week seemed very long to me, but today the sun is shining and it’s Friday so I can tell it is going to be a great day!

Yesterday at lunch I met up with Kim from Ilax Studio for lunch at Taza.

image

I got the Vegetarian Plate which was delicious as always. I love Taza because it’s quick, affordable and homemade Mediterranean food. I also loved the chatting and the company! I love finding like-minded friends and Kim is a positive, goal oriented, fun and friendly person to hang out with.

from Ilax Studio

Because Kim is awesome, we got some free Baklava on our way out. Delicious!

As always, here are some interesting blog posts and articles I found this week to share:
-Think you are too busy? This article from the Wall Street Journal may have you rethinking that thought.
-I have a love hate relationship with oatmeal. Some days I absolutely love it, but some days I can barely eat it. However, this article has me rethinking oatmeal as well! Yum!
This guest post at Healthy Happier Bear proves that sometimes quality training is more important that quantity when it comes to marathon.
-Finally, a dessert to leave you drooling into this weekend. I cannot wait to get a food processor so I can make fun things like this!

Now tell me, what are your plans for the weekend? Will you be hanging out with like-minded people? Are you too busy or did you rethink that statement? Planning on having some oatmeal? Going on a run? Eating a delicious dessert? Please share!

Enjoy your Friday!!!

6 responses to “Friday Friends

  1. ohh thanks for sharing the oatmeal article love that!

  2. I love Taza!!! I am taking it easy this weekend and catching up on sleep. And going plant shopping, because i apparently murdered all the house plants.

  3. Aww, thanks for the nice comments! I feel the same way about you!!!

    I always make my oats with brown sugar and flax. I should really try some of those recipes in the article! I wonder if some PB2 would be good in there.

    Avocado mousse? ! I kind of want to try it, but it would be hard for me to have an avocado and not make guac 😉

    Wow. That time article was pretty amazing. I know I waste a ton of time online when I can. I do know I only get 6-6.5 hours of sleep most nights though. Bed at 10:00, wake up at 4:30. Meh. I may have to save that article and write about it later. Hmm. When I find the time. HHAHAHAHHAHHA

Leave a Reply

