Weekly Wrap Up 3/4-3/11


This weekend I will be in Michigan for some family events, so I thought I would wrap the week up now before I forgot. Also, because any workout I do this weekend I am considering a bonus. Whenever I go home, I am usually there a short period of time and fit too much in and fail at working out. So we’ll see how it goes this weekend but I am not planning on working out.

Sunday- 15 minute brisk walk at gym’s track, 75 minute yoga class with my friend Jackie. As I have mentioned, I am beginning to LOVE yoga!
Monday- 20 minutes on the stationary bike. I was very sore on Monday for the run on Saturday/yoga on Sunday combination.
Tuesday- 45 minute walk around our neighborhood with my friend Jackie, we went about 2.5 miles and it felt amazing to get outside in the beautiful weather!
Wednesday-15 minute Skinnygirl yoga (ok, I may have only made it to minute 8 but I did do something). Wednesdays are my long days at work and they really take a toll on me.
Thursday- 2 mile run in my new shoes at my gym’s track followed by 20 minutes on the stationary bike
Friday- OFF, tonight we are road tripping!
Saturday-Most likely off, busy day in Michigan!

How was your week? Any big workouts planned this weekend? Have you experienced a shift in workout preferences lately like I have?

5 responses to “Weekly Wrap Up 3/4-3/11

  1. What a great week of workouts! You’re really stepping up your game! Let’s plan a workout together soon πŸ™‚

  2. Ooo – what did you think of the Asics Cumulus? Did they feel the same? I think I forgot to ask – what color did you get? πŸ™‚

    My workout week was fun! I did my 12 miler today. Ugh. So happy that is over with. I am meeting some of the girls from the club tomorrow for a run then mimosas! Wish you could be there!

    • They are a bit more narrow than the Kayanos but the same amount of support. So far so good!

      SO jealous of mimosas. Will this be happening again next week, because if so I am in!

  3. I’ll have to ask, after seeing how it goes today! I kind of suggested it last minute then we ran with it. πŸ™‚ (ha ha ha) We are going to Chris’s house afterward and another girl is bringing the champagne πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

