Image

Bird’s the Word Day Five


20120325-125357.jpg

Yesterday after the meet-up, I got home and was exhausted! I showered, caught-up on some DVR and settled in for a nice three hour nap. Yep, it was one of those weeks and I finally had a chance to relax and crashed hard!

Luckily when I woke up, I had the last of the chicken waiting in the fridge for me so I could whip up one more chicken dish. I had some bow-tie pasta in the cupboard, so I cooked the pasta and then tossed in the rest of my shredded chicken (about a cup), a tablespoon or so of olive oil, about a cup of red sauce, about 1/4 cup leftover toasted pine nuts from Tuesday, the rest of the goat cheese from Thursday’s meal and sprinkled in some dried basil and oregano. It was really good! A+ to me for an impromptu recipe using what I had on hand! πŸ™‚

To sum up my week, I seriously think this is one of the most amazing meal planning ideas I have ever had! With a $4.29, 4 pound chicken I was able to make five delicious meals that were not only healthy but cheap, easy and creative! Cluck yeah!!!

2 responses to “Bird’s the Word Day Five

  1. Ha ha. You crack me up with your “Cluck yeah!” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

