March Goal Recap


Wow! I can’t believe how fast March has flown! The phrase “March Madness” just about sums it up. This month was busy, but was also a very productive one! As always, it’s time to check in on my monthly goals. Here’s how it all went down.

Now that the first week of March is over, I also thought it would be a good idea to check in with my March Goals.

Fitness Goals:
-Complete MAD ABS MARCH! This is continuation of my February goal. I plan on completing each daily workout before bed every night.- Complete and utter failure!!! Oh well, sometimes there are just not enough minutes in the day. 🙂
-Step outside my comfort zone and go to a group run with the Grayslake Running Club with Kim. I am going this Saturday, I’m nervous but I think this is what I need in my life!-Done and done! I still want to join the club! (April goal?) I also ran with some fun bloggers! I love running with friends!
-Do one “speed work” run per week to prep for the Race to Wrigley 5K.-I have been more consistent with my running the past few weeks and have been naturally running faster. So even though this isn’t speed work, I am improving my pace so I’ll take that as a win!
-Focus more on weights and cross training. Anyone ever tried the New Rules to Weight Lifting for Women plan? I am thinking about doing it.-I’ve stuck to this goal! I’ve done one day of strength training every week this month! Also, we’ve been riding our bikes a lot and I have done yoga at least once a week!
-Attend one morning spin class per week-this goal is a result of my general February slump. My workload has increased this year, and with that I am exhausted when I get home. It’s been a struggle for me to workout at night so I think I need to try a new approach! I love spin and there are classes offered at my gym at least five days a week in the morning. So, this goal is doable!-Actually, I have been doing a great job of making it a priority to leave work on time so I can fit in a workout. Plus, with the fabulous weather we had mid-month, we rode our bikes a few times outside! It was awesome cross-training!

Nutrition Goals:
-Focus on tracking what I eat. Tracking what I eat=weight loss. Enough said!-Thinking about what I eat has become really natural to me. Some days I track online, some I don’t. But, what I am doing is working because I am losing weight! I think tracking will become more of a priority when I get closer to the wedding and want to get to my weight loss goal.

Other Goals
-As far as the wedding, my March goals include registering for gifts, working on the invitations and other paper goods, starting to coordinate the desserts and getting the ball rolling with the flowers. It’s a lot, so I plan on taking one thing at a time!-I have to admit, I’m getting pretty overwhelmed and have been forgetting the “one thing at a time” resolution. But, it’s getting to be that time so I am cutting myself some slack. I succeed in almost all these goals! I am on the second round of invitation design, have schedule a dessert tasting in June, and the flower consultation in March. Tomorrow when we register, all the goals will be met!
-Get in a consistent bedtime/wake up schedule. I have a feeling this will help me get into a better groove with my workouts!-I did really well on this goal, but this week slacked a bit with getting to bed on time. I’m feeling it, so this upcoming week will be a different story!

Looking back on the month, I’m pretty proud! I met the majority of my goals and am really finding my groove with everything. I can see with how much I accomplished why I am getting overwhelmed, but this was a great reminder to me to keep working hard because I am reaching my goals!

Stay tuned for April goals tomorrow! To be honest, I forgot it was the last day of the month until just now so I haven’t had much time to think about my goals. Some pondering will be done tonight! Also, stay tuned on Monday because it’s 4/2 and that means five months until the wedding! You know what that means, weigh-in time!

How was your month? Did you reach your goals? Were you feeling the madness like me? Share with me! 🙂 


4 responses to “March Goal Recap

  1. Congrats on all those goals! I can’t wait to hear what you have for April!

    I didn’t set a lot of goals… but I did want to run my 10K race faster than last year, which I did! 🙂

  2. You did GREAT on your goals in March! I had a pretty good month too, running more miles in a month than I ever have before 🙂

Leave a Reply

