Friday Friends


This week I was in a blah mood all week which is so not like me. As always, reading blogs helped me get my motivation level back up to par. Here are some posts I especially enjoyed this week!

One thing I really needed help with this week was turning my attitude around!

I loved Keeping up with Katie’s post on Staying Present. What a great reminder to enjoy every moment!

Also, Katie at Healthy Diva Eats’s every present positive attitude and post about being Perfectly Happy was a great reminder to appreciate my life!

The Purpose Fairy had some suggestions (15 to be exact) of things you should give up in order to be happy. These are great points!

As always, I loved Positively Positive’s post on The Myth of Life Balance. Trying to keep my life balanced is something I constantly struggle with, so it’s good to remember that being out of balance is a good thing sometimes. πŸ™‚

Finally, I loved I Heart Vegetable’s realization to work smarter, not harder with her workouts. It definitely makes me want to work harder in the upcoming week!

Well, I’m off to bed early on a Friday night and am oh so happy about it! Tonight I got to see some good friends and tomorrow I have big plans for 8 miles with Denise and some bridesmaid dress shopping with my bridesmaid Jen. I can’t believe it’s the last week of April already, time to make it count!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a long run recap and hopefully more this weekend to catch up. Things are crazy in my life right now and I think that blogging with help keep me sane! πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Friday Friends

  1. Hi love!

    I am so happy my posts could cheer you up! Thank you for the shout out on here, my goal every day is to make people see the positive in every day!

    Good luck on the 8 miles and have fun shopping for bridesmaids dresses! How exciting! When is your big day?! Congrats!

  2. Thank you for the shout out!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

