North Shore Half Long Run Four


What I ate: Coffee and an English muffin with Peanut Butter and banana slices

20120421-234551.jpg

What I wore: Lululemon fleece crops and a long sleeve Run Swiftly Tech Shirt-I was WAY too hot at the end of the run!

And my Kayanos!

20120421-234536.jpg

Who I went with and where: Busse Woods Trail with my friend Denise!

Run Stats:
1:48:53
8.2 miles
13:17 average overall pace

Weather:ย It started out in the high thirties, but it was in the fifties when we finished. I dressed way too warmly!

Thoughts:ย This was a really good run! I hadn’t seen Denise in awhile so we had a lot to talk about and the miles flew by. Denise had not run in over a month so we took it slow. At four miles in we walked for about half a mile and ate some Honey Stinger chews and then ran the last 3.5 miles. I felt really good at the end and I am barely sore today. Woo hoo!

20120421-234610.jpg

We fueled after with some Jamba Juice! We both got all fruit smoothies and added some Soy protein. It was exactly what I was craving after that run!

Denise also brought me a little goodie bag with some Bethenny Frankel products! Including homemade cookies using one of Bethenny’s recipe. I’ll post more about this later this week!

20120421-234629.jpg

After the run, I quickly showered and picked my bridesmaid Jen up from the train and we ate a late lunch at Olive Garden! We both had not been there in years and the soup, salad and breadsticks were so delicious! Also, a runner’s dream after a long run. ๐Ÿ™‚

20120421-234634.jpg

Then we went to David’s Bridal and Jen tried on dresses and purchased her bridesmaid dress! I’m so happy all my girls now have their dresses and they are all unique. Exactly what I wanted and I am so happy they are all comfortable in their dresses!

Rich is in the city tonight and I spent my evening running errands and relaxing on the couch catching up on my DVR shows. It was EXACTLY what I needed after a crazy week. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses to “North Shore Half Long Run Four

  1. I love the color of your bridesmaid’s dresses! Mine were a crimson-ish color too ๐Ÿ™‚

    And great run! ๐Ÿ™‚ When you run at Busse, do you feel like you know where you are going? LOL, I never do ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Not at all! Denise and I had never been, and I spent half the run freaked out we were going to go the wrong way and end up 10 miles away from our car. But, she knew we were following the red path, much smarter than me! LOL

  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

