Sunday Prep Work


After last week’s blah week, I am determined to make this week a good one! I know that being prepared makes the week WAY easier, so today I spent some time preparing and resting up for the week!

20120422-173147.jpg

I chopped all of our veggies to prep for recipes…

20120422-173153.jpg

And bagged them up for prep-free cooking and snacks!

20120422-173203.jpg

I baked some chicken breasts for easy meals and salads

20120422-173213.jpg

I boiled some eggs for easy breakfasts and formed turkey burgers for tomorrow’s dinner. And wrote up instructions for Rich because I am going running with Kim and Sara. Yay!

20120422-173220.jpg

I even baked up some healthy banana oatmeal chocolate chip cookies to have on hand for easy treat-ing. 🙂 Recipe to follow later this week!

20120422-173226.jpg

I also did all of our laundry and put on our brand new bedding. Donated to us by Denise’s Mom from their Florida house!

20120422-193713.jpg

I finished up the night with a few glasses of red wine at my future in-laws after dinner. Followed by a relaxing movie night with Rich. I was on a roll today and now I feel ultra prepared for the week. It’s going to be a good one!!!

What do you do to prep for the week?

8 responses to “Sunday Prep Work

  1. Ohhh banana oatmeal chocolate chip??I can’t wait for the recipe!!!

  2. Ooo, that is an awesome way to start your work! I sometimes cut up all our veggies and some of our fruit for the week. It helps a ton. Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

  3. You are so nice! I just told Matt to “figure it out” I bet he orders pizza……

    • Hehe! I don’t think my plan worked, because Rich did not wake up in time for a morning gym session, so it looks like I will be baking the burgers when I get home because he’ll be at the gym. Oh well, still very easy! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Bethenny’s Banana Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies | livehalffull

  5. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

