BOOM.


Wednesday are my long days. I have to be in the office early and by the end of the day, I am dead tired. Today is especially busy because I knew I had meetings all afternoon. I knew that when I got home, a workout would not happen. So, I cued up some YouTube videos, laid out my Yoga mat and free weights and semi-seriously planned on waking up at 5:30am to do some strength training. 5:30am rolled around and I gloriously found the motivation to get out of bed at 5:40am.

20120425-061854.jpg

I wasn’t happy, but the ability to come home and sit on my couch after a long day motivated me.

I have recently become obsessed with the Tone it Up girls, so when I saw their free workout in Self Magazine this month I decided I would give their strength routines a try. It can’t hurt, right?

So I did this workout from Self…

And this (please ignore the awful music)…

And now, I’m off to get ready for the day, having my workout off my plate. That is an amazing feeling which I need to remember for my next attempt at a morning workout. I could get used to this sense of accomplishment at 6:19am!!!

Have a great Wednesday! I’ll be back later today with some exciting Wedding plans that were worked on this week!

10 responses to “BOOM.

  1. good for you! You are motivating me to go do some strength training…

  2. So awesome that you got up early to get that in! What a great way to start the day!

  3. Morning workouts are my favorite. Because there is little in life better than the feeling than diving onto the couch as soon as you walk through the door. Or is that just me?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Recap 4/22-4/28 | livehalffull

  5. Pingback: April Recap | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

