The Anti-Long Run


This morning I woke up and made my usual pre-long run breakfast.

20120429-104238.jpg

I was really not feeling a run this morning. So, when Denise text me to say she had worked until 3am and had a migraine and was sorry to bail on me, I immediately settled onto my couch.

20120429-104247.jpg

This is me not into my run.

20120429-104255.jpg

This is me into watching Dear John.

Don’t worry, I’m not giving up on my half marathon PR goal on 6/10. I’ve got 6 weeks and I’m committed. But for now, I’m just not into running. Maybe later this afternoon, but not this morning. This morning, I am fueling my burnt out on life soul with some quality rest time. ๐Ÿ™‚

It feels good to post this! Of course, I always try to be positive on my blog and sometimes hesitate to post downer posts. However, I think in this case it’s most important to me to be real.

Have a relaxing Sunday!

5 responses to “The Anti-Long Run

  1. I knew I should have sent you a text this am to let you know we were running long at IG! I hope you got your run in ๐Ÿ™‚

    We watched Dear John on FX last night ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. We ALL have weeks like that. Hope to see you Tuesday!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Recap 4/22-4/28 | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

