Monday Motivation


This weekend was a total wedding blur! It was productive, successful, relaxing and exhausting at the same time! Rich and I traveled to Michigan for our Pre Cana Weekend (Catholic marriage prep). In addition to being at the church for prep Friday night and all day Saturday, I fit in a meeting with the florist, we went to Macy’s to add our final registry items and yesterday we started our day off with an 8 mile run for me and a 10 mile bike ride for Rich. After that we got ready, picked up our groceries for the week (much cheaper in Michigan) and drove back to Chicago in time for us to have an hour to get ready for the week before I had to go to bed.

This morning I was up at 4:30am and to the gym by 4:55am! I did an awesome strength workout with a trainer at our new gym (more on that later) and now the week is looking awesome. πŸ™‚

After an awful run yesterday (more on that later, too) and the fact that my wedding is four month away has sunk in, I’m feeling pretty determined to reach my goals!

5 responses to “Monday Motivation

  1. Look at you! That is EARLY!! Looking forward to running later this week! πŸ™‚

  2. That is an awesome packed weekend!!! I cannot believe Sept is only 4 months away. Bizarre. How can I feel like summer is over before it has even started?!

Leave a Reply

