North Shore Half Long Run Six


20120512-190830.jpg

What I ate: Black coffee and an english muffin with a tablespoon of peanut butter and jelly

20120512-190823.jpg

What I wore: Lululemon Biker Groove Shorts, Newton 20 Miler Tech T-shirt and my Brooks Adrenalines

20120512-190844.jpg

Who I went with and where: Denise and I met up at Deer Grove Forest Preserve in Palatine (it is a beautiful path!)

20120512-190854.jpg

Run Stats:
8.10 miles
1:52:42
average pace 13:54/mile
Max: 5:21/mile!!!!!!!!!!

Weather: 64, drizzling rain and PERFECT for running! Although, at times it was a bit windy

Thoughts: It was a great day for run! We took it easy and caught up the entire time so the majority of the miles flew! We got a little bored at the end so the last two miles we did sprints. It was so fun to push ourselves!

8 responses to “North Shore Half Long Run Six

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap 5/6-5/12 | livehalffull

  2. YAY! So glad you had such a good long run! I’ve never been to that path…I’ll have to check it out 🙂

  3. I love that shirt! Very cute and I love the dark color! Is that path paved or dirt? It is interesting to me how different the trails are in Cook County! I went to a forest preserve before (maybe that one?) and was so lost and confused by their trail system. I still had fun though!

    • The path is paved but the black material…I’m not sure what it’s called but it’s softer than pavement. It’s a really nice one! It has similar signs to Lake Cook Road, so I don’t think you would have any trouble! Just follow your color trail! 🙂

  4. Nice job on the run! AMAZING Max!!!!

  5. Pingback: Balanced Weekend | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

