Balanced Weekend


What a great, balanced weekend!

20120514-112842.jpg

Friday Rich and I stayed in and made the amazing Pioneer Woman’s Meatloaf Recipe. Ladies and gentlemen, this recipe was a winner! We followed it up with pound cake with strawberries and whipped cream. We watched the movie Twelve Angry Men, which was got hooked on last weekend but it was too late at night to finish. So, this weekend we rented it and made a throwback meal to go with our black and white movie! 🙂

20120514-112824.jpg

Saturday began with an 8 mile run with Denise!

20120514-112831.jpg

And a trip to Trader Joe’s! I was so tempted to buy one of these bags, but I did not give in.

20120514-112850.jpg

Saturday night was a spontaneous trip to the ice rink! It was my first time skating in 2 years and although it was like riding a bike, I am feeling muscles that I forgot existed! Rich had not skated since he was 10 years old. I hope he’s hooked!

20120514-112856.jpg

Post-skate we took a quick race in our Indy cars!

20120514-112902.jpg

Sunday we celebrated Mother’s Day with Rich’s Mom, Dad and Brother. I made my family recipe, Dorothy Cake! I have never had it turned out as good as it did on Sunday. I think I finally have the recipe down!

20120514-112907.jpg

For dinner were steak roll ups, which is Rich’s Mom’s recipe. I had some help, and Rich did an amazing job!

All in all, it was a great weekend! Filled with relaxation, running, skating and fun! 🙂

3 responses to “Balanced Weekend

  1. What a fun weekend! I love going ice skating, my boyfriend and I go on occasion when we’re in Michigan and it’s always a great time.

    Also that Dorothy Cake looks amazing 😉

  2. Pingback: Take Time Tuesday | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

