My Kind of Ghost Town


Today was not a typical Monday!

20120521-181147.jpg

When my alarm went off at 4:30am, I wasn’t happy about it.

20120521-181129.jpg

It took me awhile to wake up, but I completed 30 minutes on the bike and 30 minutes on the elliptical. I felt good when I left!

20120521-181137.jpg

My train was completely empty, and I wasn’t searched like the Metra said they were going to. I wanted coffee!

20120521-181156.jpg

The streets were empty of people and filled with cops.

20120521-181203.jpg

At lunch, I snuck out and met Kelly at Pocket’s! It was great to see her and talk her ear off about life and running. It’s always fun to hang out with a fellow blogger, since it feels like hanging out with an old friend due to the fact that we read about each other’s lives on a regular basis. :)

20120521-181213.jpg

Like I said, the cops were everywhere! This was my favorite thing I saw all day. The buses read “Chicago Is…My Kind of Town.” Luckily, no violence broke out and the streets stayed safe through the NATO summit. I was so impressed with how well things were run!

10 responses to “My Kind of Ghost Town

  1. It’s interesting to hear that the streets were so dead after all the freakouts about NATO.

    I am happy you got to see Kelly for lunch! She is a lot of fun! :)

  2. Wow thats so weird that the streets were so empty!

  3. This was awesome…I was sore today as well, but made myself get out there!

  4. I luuuurrrrvvvv Pockets!

    And yeah, I think for the most part, the Summit was handled well. And I’d agree with you- Chicago was like a ghost town on Monday! Made for a decent commute home… ha

  5. Pingback: Moo Shu Beef Lettuce Cups | livehalffull

  6. Pingback: Chicago Running Bloggers Holidaze | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

