A lot Happens in a Year


A year ago today, I went out on a run and started the journey to my first marathon. And on that day, I made my first blog post.

20120523-202622.jpg

Today I went out on a run and thought back on the last year.

LiveHalfFull started as a way for my contributors to follow me as I trained for my first marathon while raising money for the JDRF. But, it turned out to be so much more!

Within the past year, a lot has happened. I got engaged, got promoted to my current position at work, raised almost $6,000 for the JDRF, ran my first full marathon, made the move to the suburbs and grew more than I ever thought I could in a single year.

20120523-202616.jpg

This week, I’m feeling very grateful for my little blog and all my readers, new blogger friends and having a little piece of the Internet that holds me accountable. I’m not sure all that will happen within my second year of blogging, but if this upcoming year is anything like the first, I will be a very happy girl. If not, I’ll have this blog to remind me to keep my positive and remember to see the good things in my life. Because after all, the glass is always half full and this blog is a daily reminder for me (and hopefully all of you) to remember that.

20120523-202601.jpg

Thank you for going on this journey with me!

7 responses to “A lot Happens in a Year

  1. Happy 1 year blogaversary! 😀

  2. Congrats on your blogiversary! I am so happy I found your blog! 🙂

  3. What a year you have had! The best is still yet to come too. Woohoo!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Recap 5/13-5/19 and 5/20-5/26 | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

