Chart Your Happy Course


Earlier in the week, Bess’s post “Chart Your Happy Course” inspired me to think about exactly what makes me happy. This week was a long and busy one, so today after work, I charted my happy course. ๐Ÿ™‚

20120525-214327.jpg

First, I got a pedicure. The color? Essie’s “Smooth Sailing.”

20120525-214320.jpg

Followed by a manicure. This color? Essie’s “Blushing Bride.” Notice a theme?

20120525-214333.jpg

Next, I went to Anthropologie and found my shower dress! I have been eyeing this dress online for months, so I finally went to the store and tried it on. It was a perfect fit! I’m planning on dressing it up for my shower in Michigan and down for my shower in Illinois.

20120525-214341.jpg

On my way to the train, I had time so I didn’t mind stopping for Critical Mass.

20120525-214346.jpg

I even had a happy commute. I bought myself a copy of this month’s Self magazine and my future mother in law left some flowers in my car. It made my evening!

20120525-214351.jpg

For dinner? Take out sushi. Ok, I think it’s going to be a happy weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 responses to “Chart Your Happy Course

  1. yay!! awesome job on that happy course ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That Critical Mass thing sounds really cool! Did you ever do it when you lived in the city?

    I love that dress!

  3. Mani+Pedi is my go-to cure for a long, strenuous week. Love the colors… Essie is my favorite! Very pretty dress too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

