Take Time Tuesday


The long weekend was a relaxing one and I started the week feeling totally refreshed! For that I am grateful.

I’m grateful that this weekend I actually relaxed. So often I go too hard on the weekends trying to get stuff done, especially with the wedding plans. On Monday, Rich forced me to sit on the couch all day while he did our errands and grocery shopping. I rented Bride Wars and had a post-long run bloody mary. It was exactly what I needed.

20120529-215106.jpg
Yum!

This week I’m grateful for new recipes! Last night we grilled out with some friends and tried some new ones. Grilled artichokes, a summer salad featuring watermelon and basil and this apricot glazed chicken were on the menu. Delicious!

I’m also grateful for new workouts! About a month ago, we switched gyms to a less expensive one for the summer since we are outdoors a lot. When we switched, I purchased three training sessions with a trainer and finished my last one today. I now have three new strength training workouts to use throughout the summer. I’m really loving them!

Finally, I’m grateful for the amount of determination I have to reach my pre-wedding goals. This morning, I was up at 4:30am for another morning workout. I really have come to love morning workouts, I have more energy throughout the day and a more relaxed evening.

20120529-215119.jpg
Here’s the proof-4:55am and I was at the gym this morning!

Over the weekend, I broke up the calendar into benchmarks to set mini goals throughout the summer to keep me motivated. I also went over my May goals and I’m excited to recap my accomplishments later this week. For now, I’m getting ready for this week’s benchmark-my first wedding shower this weekend! I can’t wait!

What are you grateful for this week? Did you have a relaxing weekend? Do you need to force yourself (or be forced to relax), or is it just me? Are you already looking forward to next weekend like I am? Share with me!

2 responses to “Take Time Tuesday

  1. 4:30am wakeup call! You’re a champ. I’ve been waking up at 5″ish” to get my training runs in and it literally takes me 30 minutes to walk downstairs to my hotel’s gym and start the run. I can’t imagine how long it would take me to get to an actual gym. Nice job 🙂

Leave a Reply

