Take Time Tuesday


With Father’s Day coming up and my Dad visiting today and tomorrow, I thought it would be the perfect time to tell you a few things I have learned from my Dad.

-Hard work pays off. My Dad is the absolute hardest worker I know. He owns his own company that he built from the ground up. He’s successful, but only because of all the work he’s put in over the years.

-Sometimes, you need to take a break. Last fall, my Dad was diagnosed with Colitis which was largely due to stress. Since then, his attitude is completely different and he is making taking care of himself a top priority. I am really proud of him, and am trying to follow in his footsteps!

-Start every day with a workout. It’s very rare my Dad goes a day without a workout. It’s his way of life and he inspires me to make my life the same way!

-Its ok to make mistakes. My Dad’s not perfect, and he doesn’t expect me to be either. But he’s always taught me to admit when I am wrong and move forward from mistakes. It’s a very important life lesson!

-Be there for your loved ones, no matter what. My Dad is undoubtedly devoted to our family. He was an amazing spouse and an amazing Dad growing up. I could always count on him to drive me to skating, help me with schoolwork and just be there no matter what.

-Finally, to appreciate the present. It’s been hard since my Mom has been gone, but I can’t say enough how proud I am of my Dad. His attitude and perseverance throughout the past few years has been inspiring. Now, I can tell that despite the circumstances he’s trying his best to enjoy each day to the best of his ability.

I’m so lucky to have such a great Dad!

What have you learned from your Dad?

8 responses to “Take Time Tuesday

  1. I love Bob. He’s beyond great. Happy Father’s day to him!

  2. It’s so incredibly important for parents to prioritize and put family above all. You’re a lucky girl πŸ™‚

  3. Oh my gosh, I’ve learned SO much from my dad. He’s such a hard worker, but he’s SO generous. He’s such a giver, like, it’s crazy. And all my friends call him dad, because he basically adopts everyone! πŸ™‚

  4. Love this post! The older (and wiser?) I get, the more I appreciate everything my parents have done for me. Your dad definitely taught you some great lessons!

Leave a Reply

