To-do list-complete!


After a great Birthday on Wednesday, we checked a few last minute things off the wedding to-do list!

20120831-125809.jpg

On Friday, we got our marriage license in Detroit!

20120831-125819.jpg

Then we elebrated at Coach Insignia. It was so nice to have a night out and some quiet time for ourselves, since the next few days are going to be crazed.

20120831-125824.jpg

Complete with dessert!

20120831-125831.jpg

Today I went out to breakfast with my Mom’s best friend Pat while Rich worked on a “surprise” for me. (I wonder what it will be!) Then, I handed off all the “signage” to Pat for the day of. (thanks so much, Pat!) After breakfast, we wrapped all our gifts and prepped everything for the rehearsal dinner. (check out my bow bouquet! And those are only from my Michigan shower!)

20120831-125836.jpg

Next up, gathering up all the tips, going over the day of itinerary and crossing off the remaining items off my to-do list!

20120831-125841.jpg

Of course, my girls have to eat, so I prepped a yogurt parfait bar for the morning of. Complete with mimosas!

Now there are only a handful of things on my to-list, I’m feeling completely ready for the day of. In a few minutes, Rich and I will be going to get couples’ massages! I tried to plan some relaxing every day this week, and it’s definitely been nice. Tonight, we’re going out all our friends who are in town at the local watering hole. Tomorrow, I’ll go with my bridesmaids for manicures and pedicures, sushi for lunch and then we’re off to the rehearsal. Sunday, it’s go time!!!

4 responses to “To-do list-complete!

  1. Aaahhh you’re so close!!! I’m very excited for you and your big day. Make sure to soak it all in!

  2. Yay! You have everything ready! Now it’s fun time 🙂

Leave a Reply

