A Change in Season


I’m not sure if it’s the weather, the post wedding blues, or the fact that I threw myself back into my weekly routine, but for some reason I’m feeling very blah this week. Instead of dwelling on this feeling, I decided to make a list of things I can look forward to in the upcoming weeks.

-It is most definitely Fall! I love fall weather the most and to me it’s the perfect running weather. I think I may be onto something there!

-I can relax! I’ll admit, this week Rich and I have felt a little aimless. On Monday night after dinner, we sat on the couch completely lost on what to do next. Then we realized that we really could relax! This is going to take some getting used to, but I think it’s going to be a good thing. 🙂

-My stress levels are under control! I’ll be the first to admit, I was a stressed out bride-to-be. Understandably, I think, because I managed to plan a wedding with 200 guests at a completely bare bones venue all on my own. (In case you missed it, here are my favorite wedding moments!) I can say with 100% confidence that all the stress was worth it! Now that it’s over, it’s nice to take a little break.

-I can do what I want! All those things I wanted to do but did not have time for during wedding planning? I can do them now! I can run, cook (check out the new recipe I tried on Monday night here!) , organize and spend time with my family and friends!

-I am now a bridesmaid! Speaking of spending time with my friends, now that my bride duties have ended I can now focus my attention on being a bridesmaid for my friend Denise. She’s been my bride-to-be partner in crime and I can’t wait for her big day! This weekend is her Bachelorette party (read about her shower here!) and it will be so fun to celebrate her.

-There is so much to remember! With our wedding day fading in the distance, I am trying hard to hold on to the memories to the best of my ability. I know it will be a day I will remember always, but I wish I could bottle up all the details and the amazing feeling I had that weekend. I am anxiously awaiting our photography album but our amazing photographer Robin (how cool is the sneak peek above!) and the video that my cousin Lindsay took throughout our wedding day. I think these will help the memories last longer!

-I am a wife! For the past few weeks, it has been so cool to see people’s reactions to us being newlyweds. It may be just me, but I think our happiness is really rubbing off! I am really hoping this “new” feeling sticks around for as long as possible. Even though not much has actually changed since Rich and I already lived together and had our lives already intertwined, it really does feel different to be married! I’m even more excited to see him every day after work and am really enjoying the “married” feeling.

-Let’s be real, I love plans! I am feeling extra motivated and inspired by the newness of being married. In addition, it’s also Fall which always gives me a boost of extra motivation from all those years of being newly back to school. My motivation is leading me towards new goals and new plans to achieve these goals and I have a few things in mind that I will kick off next week. Stay tuned!!!

6 responses to “A Change in Season

  1. LOL, it is hard to enjoy having no plans and just relaxing, right? I bet you will get better at it though 🙂 I am the same way. I feel like I must be doing something all the time. Now that you have more free time, maybe we can run together?

    I love the newlywed feeling! We felt that way too, even though we had lived together 🙂

    • I knew you would understand my lack of plan freak out!

      Yes to running!!! Although, I have been on major hiatus so you’ll have to take it easy on me.

      And, yes, I am so unbelievably happy to be married! I hope this newlywed feeling never fades!

  2. yay! I am so glad the transition to married life has been a smooth one! 🙂

  3. I’ve been looking forward to running in the fall since May already! The weather is becoming more and more perfect each day 🙂

    It must feel so great/odd to not have anything to plan/do, but you should enjoy it! Get to know each other again, now as a married couple!

Leave a Reply

