Take Time Tuesday: Sick Edition


As I mentioned yesterday, I am sick as a dog! I’ve been at home the past two days and glad I have been. Even after 13 hours of sleep last night, I’m not 100% but am definitely feeling better. Hopefully tomorrow I will be back to 100%. In the meantime, I’m taking care of myself with the help of a few of my favorite sick day things. Today, I am grateful for these things. 🙂

Gilmore Girls! This show makes me happy and is great to help cheer me up. I’ve been watching season five as background noise as I’ve rested on my couch this week.

20120918-124854.jpg

My favorite tie dye blanket is the perfect amount of warm and cozy for a sick day. I’ve had it since college (notice the WMU Bronco logo) and I will probably never get rid of it.

Ramen! I crave Ramen when I’m sick. I love it especially with a few drops of hot sauce and an egg scrambled in at the last minute. The sodium and noodles make any cold just a bit better! While Ramen is my favorite, any soup is key to getting better. Last night I got stir crazy and moved all of fifty feet from the couch to our kitchen and whipped up a batch of my Broccoli Cheddar Soup. It will help me get through the rest of the week!

Gatorade is my go-to when I am sick because I get easily dehydrated. It does the trick!

Finally, Dr. Teal’s Bath Soak helps make my nightly baths even better. I love taking baths on a regular basis, but when I’m sick they help me relax so I can get a sound night of sleep. It worked last night!

Stayed tuned this week for my honeymoon updates! I promise to work on them once I am feeling 100%. I have lots to share!

2 responses to “Take Time Tuesday: Sick Edition

  1. Aww, you poor thing! I hope you feel better soon! When I am sick I just want to rest but I feel like that sometimes makes me feel worse! I bet getting up to make that soup helped you a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

