Don’t Call it a Comeback


Today it has officially been three weeks since the wedding. We had a blast during our wedding weekend and on our honeymoon. But now, I’m ready to get back on track!!! I’ve gained a few pounds, slacked on my workouts and know I need to do something. Good thing is, I know what to do and it’s plain and simple. Here’s what I am going to do to get back on track.

1. RUN!

Confession: I haven’t run more than a mile in over three months! While my life was consumed by the wedding, I was still working out but a training plan just wasn’t possible. So, I put running on the back burner but now I’m ready to bring it back into my life. I decided to start from scratch and do a 5K on Thanksgiving morning. This will give me nine weeks to prepare starting tomorrow. I have no doubt I will rock it! And, it will be a good way for me to get back into running without overwhelming myself.

2. TRACK!

I definitely don’t want to live life “on a diet,” but right now I need to get my eating under control. The last several months have been filled with splurges, and while I believe in splurges, I need to get back to feeling good about my eating. So, for awhile I’m going to track what I eat using My Fitness Pal.

Pretty simple, huh?! Now you tell me…what do you do when you need to get back on track?!

 

10 responses to “Don’t Call it a Comeback

  1. I was thinking about doing the North Shore Turkey Trot as well!! I just can’t decide between the 5K and 10K distance…

  2. Those are some great things to get back into!!! (And your title has me humming that song!)

  3. And by lyrics, I mean the song be the Shout Out Louds… not LL Cool J. Just clarifying haha

  4. Try to start with a clean slate and a strong grocery list! I start eating like garbage when I get lazy and shop for convenience instead of entire meals (Lean Cuisines instead of stuff to make stuff). Best of luck getting back on track!! πŸ™‚ I’m sure you can do it, no problem.

  5. Pingback: Right Back on Track | livehalffull

  6. Pingback: A Month of Marriage and October Goals | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

